London Symphony Orchestra
Bank of America Classical Series Classical

London Symphony Orchestra

Guest soloist Yuja Wang plays Ravel’s jazz-inspired Piano Concerto in G in a program that also includes Shostakovich's Fifth Symphony.

  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
  • Yuja Wang, piano
  • Wagner: Overture to Die Meistersinger
  • Ravel: Piano Concerto in G
  • Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5

Dmitri Shostakovich. His defiant music was silenced by Soviet authority. His response could have cost him his life. But it proved to be his greatest triumph. The London Symphony performs Shostakovich’s rebellious Fifth Symphony. And Yuja Wang, winner of Musical America's 2017 Artist of the Year Award, plays Ravel’s jazz-inspired Piano Concerto in G. “The audience stood and roared,” reported The Philadelphia Inquirer.

Join us for the Bank of America Classical Overtures, held an hour prior to each classical concert. These interactive presentations are hosted by Maestro George Marriner Maull of New Jersey’s Discovery Orchestra and are free to ticket holders.

Come early and shop our Artisan Marketplace in Prudential Hall Lobby

Lou Frederick - Danladi Designs

Allyson Powers Johnson

Clara Applethwaite

Bank of America Classical Series

Click here to purchase advance parking to this performance.

Tier 3


Tier 3 Café will be open for this performance.
Click here for more information about this new, buffet-style dining option at NJPAC.  Call Tier 3 Cafe (973) 297-5124 for available dates and reservations.