

of words and music, and you have the best seat in the house — your sofa!

Saturday, October 3, 2020 @ 7PM

NJPAC's 2020 *Spotlight Gala* will still be held on October 3 — virtually. Women@NJPAC invites you to the newly-created **Spotlight Gala** @ **Home**. We'll keep the festivities safe — and still support NJPAC and its vital arts education programs for New Jersey's kids.

Join our Gala 2020 Co-Chairs — **Aisha Glover**, **Kevin Conlin**, **Scott Kobler**, and **Mitch Livingston** — and other cherished friends for an online evening celebrating NJPAC and the power of the arts to entertain, inspire and heal.

Spotlight Gala @ Home will feature a one-of-a-kind, hour-long live-streamed show with special performances by beloved and legendary artists from NJPAC's stages.

Only your Arts Center could put together this kind of unforgettable, uplifting entertainment experience that is uniquely New Jersey, and uniquely NJPAC. This amazing show will be broadcast on NJTV and streamed online, so these world-class performances can be enjoyed by all.

Afterward, get your dancing shoes out of the closet for a **Live Community After-Party** with Celebrity DJ's DJ Kiss and DJ M.O.S. at 8PM. Time to cut a rug... your living room rug, that is!

Let's continue this fall tradition of supporting NJPAC's Spotlight Gala, at a moment in our history when your generosity is needed as never before.

NJPAC 2020 Spotlight Gala @ Home

7PM: A Virtual Gala supporting Arts Education. Broadcast on NJTV and Live Streamed on njtvonline.org. Hosted by Brian Stokes Mitchell

Featuring performances by:

Joshua Bell, Christine Ebersole, Jessie Mueller, Billy Porter, Valerie Simpson, Jarrod Spector, and Brian Stokes Mitchell

8PM: Live Community After-Party on Instagram with DJ Kiss and DJ M.O.S.

founders award 2020 honorees

Recognizing two generations of leadership in New Jersey for their commitment to NJPAC, Newark and the Arts



Governor of New Jersey (1982—1990) Thomas H. Kean



Governor Philip D. Murphy



First Lady of New Jersey

gala co-chairs



aisha glover President and CEO, Newark Alliance



scott koblerPartner, McCarter
& English and
Chairman, NJTV



conlinExecutive Chairman,

Horizon Blue Cross Blue
Shield of New Jersey



mitch livingston President and CEO, NJM Insurance Group

american songbook at njpac



Hosted by:
brian
stokes
mitchell

live community after-party





Women@NJPAC Board of Trustees 2020

Marcia Wilson Brown, Esq. President

Suzanne M. Spero Faith Taylor Co-Executive Vice Presidents

Deborah Q. Belfatto Mindy A. Cohen Vice Presidents

Christine Pearson Secretary

Michellene Davis, Esq. Treasurer

Lisa Osofsky Assistant Treasurer

Dini Aimani Beverly Baker-Jackson, Esq. **Audrey Bartner** Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield, Ph.D Patricia L. Capawana Aleiandra Ceia Patricia A. Chambers* Sally Chubb* ** Barbara Bell Coleman** Antoinette Ellis-Williams Catherine J. Flynn Christine C. Gilfillan Tenagne Girma-Jeffries Aisha Glover Veronica M. Goldberg* ** Sheila F. Klehm** Maraarethe Laurenzi Ruth C. Lipper** Dena F. Lowenbach Sonia Luaces Marlie Massena Robin Cruz McClearn Gabriella E. Morris, Esq.* Ferlanda Fox Nixon, Esa. Mary Beth O'Connor Immediate Past President Mary Kay Strangfeld** Mikki Taylor Diana T. Vaaelos* ** Nina M. Wells, Esq.

*Founding Member **Trustee Emerita

NJPAC Board of Directors 2020

Steven M. Goldman, Esq. Barry H. Ostrowsky Co-Chairs John Schreiber President & CEO Marc E. Berson Treasurer

Michael R. Griffinger, Esq. Secretary

Alma DeMetropolis, CFA Assistant Secretary

Raymond G. Chambers Founding Chair

William J. Marino Arthur F. Ryan Chair Emeriti

Donald A. Robinson, Esq. Honorary Counsel

Lara Abrash Marsha I. Atkind Lawrence E. Bathgate II, Esq. James L. Bildner, Esa. Daniel M. Bloomfield, MD Linda M. Bowden Modia "Mo" Butler Jacob S. Buurma, Esq. Nancy Cantor, Ph.D. Mindy A. Cohen Kevin P. Conlin Wayne Cooperman J. Fletcher Creamer, Jr. Pat A. DiFilippo Robert H. Doherty Patrick C. Dunican, Jr., Esq.

Shereef Elnahal, MD J. Andres Espinosa

Anne Evans Estabrook Christine C. Gilfillan

Savion Glover Steven E. Gross, Esq.

Debbie Dyson

Ryan P. Haygood, Esq. William V. Hickey

Jeffrey T. Hoffman Ralph Izzo

David Jones

Jill Kaplan

The Hon. Thomas H. Kean

Scott A. Kobler, Esq.

Mitchell A. Livingston, Esq.

Charles Lowrey
Charlie Marchesani

Charile Marchesani Fllen B. Marshall

D. Nicholas Miceli

Victor Parsonnet, MD

Christopher R. Reidy
Richard W. Roper
Philip R. Sellinger, Esq.
The Hon. Clifford M. Sobel
David S. Stone, Esq.
Michael A. Tanenbaum, Esq.
Rishi Varma
Carmen S. Villar
Robert C. Waggoner
Amrit Walia
Nina M. Wells, Esq.
Josh S. Weston
Tracey Wood
Karen Young

Ex Officio

The Hon. Ras J. Baraka Marcia Wilson Brown, Esq. The Hon. Mildred Crump The Hon. Joseph DiVincenzo, Jr.

Elizabeth A. Mattson The Hon. Elizabeth Maher Muoio The Hon. Philip D. Murphy John Schreiber The Hon. Tahesha Way

Directors Emeriti

Dennis Bone
Barbara Bell Coleman
Albert R. Gamper
Veronica M. Goldberg
Judith Jamison
A. Michael Lipper, CFA
Morris Tanenbaum
Diana T. Vagelos











@njpacwomen njpac.org/women #njpacgala