XIAN ZHANG conductor



RAVEL Suite from Ma mère l’Oye

NIELSEN Flute Concerto

SAINT-SAËNS Cello Concerto No. 1

RAVEL Boléro

New Jersey Symphony principals step into the spotlight: Bart Feller in a tour de force that lets the flute’s shining personalities sing out, and Jonathan Spitz in a piece many call the perfect cello concerto. Xian Zhang bookends this beauty with iconic pieces by the master orchestral colorist Maurice Ravel, ending with the slow-build hurricane of Boléro.

Your safety is our priority. Please read about all of NJPAC’s health precautions and safety requirements before purchasing your ticket.

A fee of $3.50 has been added to all performance tickets to offset the cost of COVID-19 upgrades and maintenance for performances taking place between September 1, 2021, through July 1, 2022.

NJPAC values the safety of our audiences, artists, and staff. It regularly updates its COVID protocols and procedures based on CDC, federal, state, city, and other scientific data. NJPAC reserves the right to alter safety protocols at any time and at its sole discretion including but not limited to social distancing, vaccines/testing, masks, food service limitations, venue capacity, and entrance requirements as it deems appropriate.