Xian Zhang conductor

Randall Goosby violin

New Jersey Symphony

Chen Yi New Work (World Premiere, New Jersey Symphony Commission)

Pathbreaking composer Chen Yi was the first woman to receive a Master of Arts degree in music composition from the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. She brings her signature blend of Chinese traditional themes and Western orchestral forms to this new commission.

Stravinsky Suite from Pulcinella

Everything old is new again! Stravinsky takes baroque-era music and spikes it with his inimitable sense of harmony and rhythm.

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Violinist Randall Goosby pulls out all the melodic and soulful stops of Tchaikovsky’s only violin concerto, one of the most beloved of the Romantic era.